Fluffy Therapy

On days that I feel unwell and I am in need of a mind walk and some easy social contact I turn to my Pengi, George, a virtual pet adopted through the use of a Facebook application called Fluff Book. You pet and feed your own Fluff and those of others with Fluff pets. You can give gifts, form groups and even create FluffArt using their Flash editor. There are contests, special offerings and ways of earning munny (Fluff currency) to buy your Fluff all the luxuries and a few extra items for more creative art editing. I rarely recommend anything, but this is an exceptional Facebook application and I find it utterly therapeutic. It should be made available to all shut ins and residents in nursing homes and hospitals, so they too can have that connectivity in their lives that being chronically ill and housebound takes away from you.
Fluffart by aletta mes
If it sounds right for you, all you do is join Facebook and adopt a Fluff, if you get lost along the way, just use this link and I’ll walk you through it.
At Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=534156066

Leave a comment